The European Press Prize 2017 shortlist

The European Press Prize announces this year's nominees

The European Press Prize has nominated journalists from 18 countries - Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Moldova, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine and the UK - in four categories; distinguished writing, innovation, commentary and investigative reporting.

Königskinder - The Story of Ahmed and Alin by Claas Relotius
Colectiv by Irina Tacu, Ana Maria Ciobanu, Andreea Giuclea, Cristian Lupșa and Oana Sandu
Destinazione Paradiso. Tra i jihadisti delle Maldive by Francesca Borri
Stiefvater Staat by Dialika Neufeld
Toyota and Mercedes for elected officials and civil servants by Taras Zozulinskyy
Glass Girl by Thomas Ergo, Hans Petter Aass and Rune Vandvik
71 Leben by Felix Hutt

Maldita Hemeroteca Clara Jiménez Cruz and Julio Montes Moreno
Monitoring EU Funded Projects in Hungary by Tamás Bodoky, András Becker, Antónia Rádi, Gábor Vágó, Katalin Erdélyi, Ildikó Kovács, Attila Bátorfy, Zoltán Sipos and Balázs Tóth
EU Referendum Tracker by Kate Day
The Turkish Coup through the eyes of its plotters by Christiaan Triebert
The Baby in the Plastic Bag by Bernt Jakob Oksnes
Coda Story by Natalia Antelava's business model by Juan Luis Sánchez and Ignacio Escolar

The Brexit columns by Fintan O'Toole
Fischer im Recht by Thomas Fischer
Microrevolutions in everyday racism by Sinan Çankaya
Editorials of Newsweek Polska by Tomasz Lis
In Europe columns by Caroline de Gruyter
AA Gill
If you've got money, you vote in ... if you haven't got money, you vote out by John Harris

Panama Papers by the German daily Süddeutsche Zeitung in collaboration with the International Consortium of Investigative Journalists, Le Monde, The Guardian and 39 other European media outlets.
Babies for sale by Kostas Koukoumakas, Thanasis Troboukis, Millen Enchev and Laurent Laughlin
Mapping the Weapons of Terror by Fabrice Arfi in collaboration with the European Investigative Collaboration
Anabolics Maffia by Rata Mariana
Dark Money: London's Dirty Secret by Tom Burgis
Center for Investigative Journalism of Serbia
Eu-skandale vokser Politikere Anklager: Misbrugt af Messerschmidt Per Mathiessen, Jonas Sahl, James Kristoffer Miles, Peter Jeppesen, Kristian Larsen, Wojciech Ciesla, Michal Krzymowski and Sarunas Cerniauskas.

The winners of the 2017 European Press Prize will be announced on April 20 2017 in cultural centre De Balie, in Amsterdam. During the Award Ceremony, the Special Award (left at the discretion of the judges) will also be announced.

For more information:
Lily Schim v/d Loeff

The European Press Prize


Verstuur nu éénmalig een persbericht

Verstuur persberichten en beeldmateriaal naar redacties in binnen- en buitenland. Via het ANP-net, het internationale medianetwerk van PR Newswire of met een perslijst op maat.

Direct persbericht versturen
070 - 41 41 234