Agile Alliance Elects 2017 Board of Directors

Slate overwhelmingly approved at annual member meeting during Agile2016 conference

PORTLAND, Oregon, Aug. 4, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- Agile Alliance [], a global nonprofit organization committed to advancing Agile development principles and practices, today announced that it has overwhelmingly approved the slate of candidates put forth for the 2017 Board of Directors. The board -- comprised of Agile thought leaders from a variety of backgrounds -- shares its passion to deliver software better every day with Agile professionals around the world.

Logo - []

Results for the 2017 election were reported to the Agile Alliance membership by Board Secretary Shane Hastie at the annual membership meeting held July 27 at Agile2016, the organization's annual North American conference at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Atlanta, Georgia.

The Agile Alliance membership elected three members to two-year terms on the Board of Directors - Juan Banda (Bolivia) was re-elected, and Ellen Grove (Canada) and Craig Smith (Australia) were newly-elected. All three will assume their board seats on January 1, 2017.

-- Juan Banda founded Percella, an Agile consulting and training company
headquartered in Cochabamba, Bolivia. He is passionate about serving his
team, clients and community by building beautifully crafted software.
Banda has served on the board since 2013.
-- Ellen Grove hails from Canada. She is an Agile coach and trainer at
Agile Partnership in Montreal where she helps teams to do better work by
coaching them to create the circumstance in which they can work most
productively and effectively.
-- Craig Smith is an Agile coach and director at Unbound DNA, a consulting
company in Brisbane, Australia. An Agile practitioner for more than ten
years, he is one of his country's heaviest contributors to the local
Agile community. Craig was on the program team for last year's Agile
Alliance Technical Conference.

Other 2017 board members include Rebecca Parsons (Chair, USA), Linda Cook (Treasurer, USA), Declan Whelan (Canada), Stephanie Davis (USA), Victor Hugo Germano (Brazil), Paul Hammond (England), and Phil Brock (Managing Director, USA). The board wishes to thank outgoing members Ola Ellnestam (Sweden) and Shane Hastie (Secretary, New Zealand) for their years of service in furthering Agile Alliance's goals.

About Agile Alliance

Agile Alliance [] is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting the concepts of Agile software development as outlined in the Agile Manifesto []. With nearly 33,000 members and subscribers around the globe, Agile Alliance is driven by the principles of Agile methodologies and the value delivered to developers, organizations and end users. Agile Alliance organizes the annual North American Agile20xx Conference, the industry's premier event that attracts practitioners, academia, business and vendor-partner community members worldwide.

Media Contact
Pam Dyer []
Marketing Chief, Agile Alliance
+1 971.204-8989

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit: []


Agile Alliance

Web site:

PR Newswire

Dit persbericht is via ANP Pers Support naar internationale (vak en online) media gestuurd. Heb je nieuws voor buitenlandse journalisten? Bekijk dan onze mogelijkheden of neem contact met ons op.

Verstuur nu éénmalig een persbericht

Verstuur persberichten en beeldmateriaal naar redacties in binnen- en buitenland. Via het ANP-net, het internationale medianetwerk van PR Newswire of met een perslijst op maat.

Direct persbericht versturen
070 - 41 41 234